Home > General rambles > Keeping fit for work.

Keeping fit for work.


Hello you,

Recently I decided to get in to better shape. A number of other devs have decided to do the same thing and they feel a lot better for it.

So I thought i’d share a few bit and bobs as I go along, these are post mainly for me as a diary and to see if it helps my creativity and energy levels.

My first personal goal is to get in to the top 10 of people to complete the Pedley Hill Sprint.

Link to map for Pedley Hill Sprint on Strava website.

On the Friday, 27 July 2012 at 05:57pm, I was 90th fastest person up the hill, yup I said 90th with a shocking time of 3 minutes 18 seconds.

Recently I have completed the sprint again, however the Strava app seems to have an issue recoding the segment. I have now raised with their support team; Fingers cross they can manually attach the segment and that I have improved.

Thanks for reading

A.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment